September 4, 2013

nice to meet you

Goats like literature.
We'll be spending oodles of time together this year (lucky us!), but unfortunately, we have to spend much of that time discussing Englishy things rather than getting to know each other. Help your classmates and I understand who you are by posting a brief (at least a paragraph) autobiography. This can be a narrative timeline, it can include your favorites, a pivotal moment, food allergy info...whatever you want us to know.

You have until midnight on 9/30 to post a response for extra credit. Sign your response with your first name, last initial, and period #, please!


  1. I was born in Walla Walla Washington on March 24 1998. My favorite color is blue, light blue not dark blue. Although Tardis blue is ok. I love to read mostly Si-Fi Fantasy books. I also like to do all forms of art. Things like drawing, sculpting and jewelry making. However I do not have much of a talent with music. I am mildly allergic to eggs and melons. My favorite subjects are math and science. Also I just moved here from Canby OR. I have recently created a speech and debate team here at McNary that everybody should join.(For specific details go to Rm. 142 after school Wednesdays.)

    Kyra L. Period 5

  2. I've lived in Keizer my entire life, but I want to travel when I get older. I'm kind of a scaredy cat, but I'm trying to change this year and break out of my shell. I love reading and writing, but it can be hard to find the patience to do it. I'm a huge Harry Potter fan; my favorite characters are Fred and George. I also love shopping, but I'm usually broke. I hope to change this year, in a good way.

    Morgan H. Period 5

  3. I was born on December 29, 1997 in Salem. I have moved twice, once when I was 2 and again when I was 13, a whole 7 miles total. I am the type of person that stays up till 2:30 in the morning to finish my book because its THAT GOOD, even if its not, but still! I absolutely love reading and it can go from Nicholas Sparks to history to fantasy and even Si-Fi. When I have money I spend 90% of it on books, and my book shelf is over flowing! I am so extremely shy at first and I don't like to talk in front of people but once you get to know me I'm probably the weirdest person you will ever meet. I love all types of music (as long I can understand what they are saying I most likely like it). I love the color purple, and mint green. My favorite class is History, I like learning about are past and how we got here. When I am older I plan on having a job I can travel with, I love Oregon and all, but I want to see the world. my main goal this year is to make more friends and come out of my shell.

    Stephenee F. Period 6

  4. I was born on September 11, 1997 in OHSU. I lived in Woodburn until I was nine years old, and then I moved here to Keizer. I didn't learn English until I moved here; Now I'm teaching my aunts and uncles! My favorite colors are yellow and pink and I am crazy about Capri Suns and Twinkies. I can't brush my teeth if my toothbrush is wet before I even touched it, so my mom has three packages of toothbrushes just for me. I'm a size three in little kids shoes and a large in little girl shirts. I'm not very good at anything, but I grew actual bananas on a banana tree in my front yard; in Oregon. So that's something! I love taking showers and eating apples, my favorite countries are Iceland and Greenland because they're tricky little countries! My phone battery can't be lower than 87% or I freak out, which is why I always have my charger with me. I have a doctor uncle, a swat team member uncle and a trucker uncle; I love them to death. I plan on opening my own store when I grow up and it's going to be fabulous! My dog is an annoying black Chihuahua Pomeranian mix and he's a pesky little animal that likes to pee while making eye contact with me, sitting on our couches and sitting like a human. My hair is naturally ugly and gross. I wanted to cry when we took that test today, even though I knew what all the words meant. Also I ate a yellow apple as I wrote this! :)

    Nayeli Cruz, Period 4

  5. I was born in Portland on July 8, 1998. I love cheerleading, hanging out with friends, watching movies, listening to music and eating. I love making people laugh, even though I mostly just laugh at myself. I love shopping even though I usually don't have any money, so I beg my parents a lot. :) I'm the baby of my family so I guess you could say I'm kind of spoiled. I have 1 older brother and 2 older sisters, and Ms. Stefani taught all of them! My family loves to travel. I've been to 5 countries, not including America: Canada, Mexico, Haiti, Grand Cayman, and Jamaica. I've also been to about 15 states. I met my best friend when I was 3, and we have been super close ever since. She lives in Idaho so I only see her like 3 or 4 times a year, but we text all day every day! My birthday is in the middle of summer, so I'm most always on vacation on my birthday. I haven't had a birthday party since I was 7! I cheer for McNary with my sister and 14 of my other best friends! When I meet new people, I can either be pretty quiet or I never shut up! I have a huge family because there's 9 kids in my dad's family and 7 in my mom's, but they live all over the country, so I don't see them a lot. It's always really loud when we all get together. I'm really close with all of my siblings and my parents. My favorite class is English *wink wink*. :)

    Jolie Larimer, period six :)

  6. It' chyeah boi, Young Randy.

    I was born in Salem, Oregon on October 29th. 1997. I lived in Salem till about 2008 then I moved to Keizer. My family and I are Cambodian. I have one older brother, and one younger sister. Some hobbies/things I like to do make music for the people, I rap. I also dance, I make videos, and I also play Basketball. So that's just basically all about me. If you guy want to listen to Young Randy you can go to the links below. ;)

    YouTube: http://www,

    Randy Sarun, Period 4.